Rib'N Reef: The Best Steakhouse in Montreal

Steakhouse Restaurant Montreal

Cuts of meet from the renowned Pat Lefrieda
(USDA Prime - the rarest 2% of all steaks)

Fresh - Never frozen
Custom-designed refrigeration system

Cut daily by our own butcher
Aged a minimum of 28 days
High-temperature grilled

We import fresh fish from around the world

Sommelier to suggest the best wine selection

Rooftop terrace (smoke-free)

The best cigar lounge in Montreal
State of the art ventilation system

Less than 10 min from Dorval International Airport
Less than 10 min from downtown

Complementary valet parking


Gift Card


Steak House

steakhouse restaurant

Seafood & Fish

seafood restaurant

Wine Cellar

wine cellar

Cigar Lounge

cigar lounge



One of the best steakhouse restaurants in Montreal for 52 years

Enjoy an incomparable dining experience at the Montreal Rib’N Reef Steakhouse Restaurant

The Rib’N Reef is a Montreal steakhouse restaurant specializing in seafood and grill providing an unparalleled dining experience. The steakhouse’s friendly atmosphere and clean, elegant design is an ideal place to satisfy your appetite. You can rely on its highly qualified staff for excellent, attentive service, and take delight in its exquisite dishes. Enjoy the ultimate steakhouse experience at the Montreal Rib’N Reef steak restaurant, with dishes that explode in the mouth with flavour, from the entrée to the dessert.

With more than 50 years of expertise satisfying a variety of tastes, the Rib’N Reef steakhouse restaurant has forged a stellar reputation, winning awards of excellence for several years running in recognition of its high quality services. Because of this, the steak house is considered one of the best restaurants in Montreal. The Rib’N Reef strives to provide its guests with complete satisfaction, through meticulous service and exceptional dishes with unparalleled flavours.

A restaurant steakhouse in Montreal that offert the best roast

Entrees include soups such as homemade lobster bisque with chunks of lobster, homemade New England clam chowder, and French onion soup with grated Parmesan and emmental cheese. The steakhouse restaurant also serves a variety of salads including our signature Caesar salad prepared at your table, Greek Village salad, arugula salad, chopped beef tomato salad and crunchy iceberg wedge salad.

Montreal steak is one of Rib’N Reef’s basic specialities. Given the choice of dishes, our cuts of meat will satisfy even the most demanding customers. Generous and flavourful, they are cooked on a charcoal grill just the way you like them. Fresh meats, dry-aged to perfection, are cut daily.

At the Rib’N Reef, a steak is never just a steak. It’s the product of a rigorous selection process, careful preparation and excellent service, so that you can enjoy every mouthful. Each meal is made from scratch by our culinary team and served by our very skilled personnel. Whether you visit for a lively evening or during weekdays, each dish Rib’N Reef steakhouse restaurant serves is truly unique and exceptional. The restaurant is considered one of the best steak houses in Montreal because of its beautifully prepared steak and impeccable service.

On the grill menu, this Montreal steakhouse restaurant boasts a wide variety of beef dishes approved by the USDA, ranging from rib steak – P.K.’s cut or junior, to sirloin – New York cut or junior, and even pepper steak (served with a pepper sauce flambéed at the table), as well as the famously delicious filet mignon and mignonette, the T-Bone, the chateaubriand, milk-fed veal chops, double-cut lamb chops, the parmagiana veal cutlet, and last but not least, the excellent Manchon des Volitigeurs chicken breast. You’ll certainly have your choice of meat and cuts here, and don’t forget to try their famous slow-roasted seasoned prime rib.

A steakhouse restaurant that offer great sauces and accompaniments

This steak house restaurant serves amazingly tasty sauces to accompany their cuts of beef, so that every bite is pleasurable. These include flambéed pepper, mushroom or béarnaise, herb butter, Gorgonzola or even truffle.

The vegetables and sides served with our main courses include incredible sautéed mushrooms, fresh rappini and sautéed fresh rappini with onion, fresh broccoli, fresh baby spinach in olive oil and garlic or cream, fresh asparagus au gratin, fresh grilled vegetables, Mac & Cheese, as well as onion rings with aioli sauce. There is a variety of potato sides that cannot be forgotten: steak-cut fries, an oven-baked potato, or even mashed potatoes with roasted garlic…and last but not least, our unforgettable poutine with flambéed pepper gravy. Rice is also available as an alternative.

Whether in the evening or during weekdays, every dish prepared by the Rib’N Reef steak house is truly unique and exceptional. The steakhouse is considered one of the best in Montreal because of its beautifully prepared steak and impeccable service. That’s not all! You can also enjoy other specialties at the Rib’N Reef restaurant, including seafood and fresh fish.

A steak house in Montreal that offer also a seafood and fresh fish

The Rib’N Reef is lobster restaurant as well as a fish restaurant, and is one of the most prestigious seafood restaurants in Montreal because of its hors d’œuvres and wonderful fish dishes.

If you decide to visit this seafood restaurant, feel free to enjoy the giant shrimp cocktail with our tasty house sauce, which you will not find anywhere else. We use only top quality ingredients to prepare our fish, which is why all of your senses will be awakened when you taste it. There is also smoked salmon and other dishes on the menu, depending on the availability of the fresh fish selected. Tuna tartar prepared at your table, fresh oysters in the shell, traditional steak tartar and Beluga caviar are just a few of the exquisite dishes served by this seafood restaurant, which will delight your taste buds.

The layered seafood platter is a great item for 4 to 6 people, combining items from the lobster restaurant with those from the seafood restaurant. In fact, this dish includes oysters, shrimp, snow crab claws, crab pieces, lobster claws and tails, and scallops.

The Rib’N Reef seafood restaurant’s kitchen also prepares delicious grilled giant shrimp marinated in herbs and garlic, crab cakes in the Chef’s original sauce, lightly-seasoned fried calamari, grilled octopus served with red onions and extra virgin olive oil, chorizo sausage, oven-baked Rockefeller oysters absolutely rich with flavour, and sirloin sliders. As for the seafood restaurant’s hot dishes, you can try the grilled giant shrimp, fried calamari, Rockefeller oysters, grilled octopus and grilled vegetables.

The Rib’N Reef fish restaurant serves, among other things, halibut filet, Atlantic salmon filet and seared tuna steak in a sesame crust. The choice of fresh fish largely depends on market availability. Fish is always cooked over charcoal with pure olive oil, and it is garnished with freshly squeezed lemon juice and capers.

Want to eat a great steak in Montreal ? Try Rib’N Reef’s steak classics

The list of classic dishes includes grilled giant shrimp, which are marinated in herbs and garlic and are incredibly rich and delicious, large Provencal scallops, steamed Alaskan king crab legs and fresh Maritime lobster, which can be served either grilled or steamed. This is why the Rib’N Reef is considered as one of the best seafood restaurants in Montreal.

Rib’N Reef steak house restaurant offer best wine list in Montreal

The Rib’N Reef is a first class establishment. It’s a refined, upscale restaurant with excellent food and excellent service. Considered No1 in Montréal and among the most prestigious steakhouses in Canada, it has won numerous awards and recognitions, which is a testament to its team’s high quality service, expertise and dedication to customer satisfaction.

Whether you’re dining with that special someone, for business or to celebrate memorable times in your life, the upscale Rib’N Reef restaurant offers a relaxed, welcoming atmosphere, warm, approachable staff, and most of all, a menu to enjoy and recommend. This classy restaurant is the ideal place for private dinners or to make any occasion with family or friends memorable. The Rib’N Reef also provides private tables combining elegance and discretion, ideal for business meetings.

During the summer months, the Rib’N Reef opens its rooftop terrace to the delight of those who enjoy high places. It’s an excellent covered outdoor refuge for patio lovers, with the same quality standards as found in the steakhouse restaurant.

When you choose a high-calibre restaurant like the Rib’N Reef, you are choosing a perfectly-prepared meal, consistently great service and the utmost quality every time. Treat yourself to excellence and perfection and enjoy life to its fullest in an authentic steakhouse. Treat yourself to the Rib’N Reef!

Rib’N Reef: Award wining wine list in Montreal

Rib’N Reef: steakhouse restaurant très réputé à Montréal

Steakhouse restaurant : ambiance de luxe, service raffiné, pièces de viande de qualité USDA cuites parfaitement en Wet & Dry Aged

Gift Card

Cartes-cadeaux maintenant disponibles Acheter maintenant

Steak House

restaurant steakhouse

Fruits de mer

restaurant fruits de mer

Cave à vins

cave a vins

Salon de cigares

cigar lounge

———————————————————

Un steakhouse qui est une véritable institution à Montréal depuis 52 ans

Vivez une expérience gastronomique inégalée au steak house Rib’N Reef

Le Rib’N Reef est un steakhouse à Montréal spécialiste des grillades et fruits de mer, vous offre une expérience gastronomique inégalée. Le steakhouse vous assure une ambiance conviviale, grâce à une décoration classique, propre et élégante pour vous ouvrir l’appétit, et un personnel hautement qualifié pour un service irréprochable et attentionné, mais surtout des plats impeccables au plaisir des bouches fines. Le steak restaurant Montréal Rib’N Reef vous permettra de vivre et revivre l’expérience du steak house à la perfection, en vous offrant des plats qui font exploser en bouche les saveurs, de l’entrée jusqu’au dessert.

Avec plus de 50 ans d’expertise au service des goûts aussi variés, le restaurant steak house Rib’N Reef s’est forgé une belle réputation, avec des prix d’excellence décernés pour plusieurs années consécutives, en récompense à ses services top qualité. Cela place ce steakhouse au top de meilleures tables de Montréal. Au delà de la qualité de service rendu, Rib’N Reef recherche en permanence à procurer aux convives la satisfaction absolue, à travers des plats exceptionnels, un soin minutieusement apporté à chaque commande, ainsi que des saveurs hors de pair.

Le steak au cœur des plats

Les entrées comprennent des potages tels que : bisque de homard maison avec des morceaux de homard, chaudrée de palourde maison au style Nouvelle-Angleterre, ainsi que la soupe à l’oignon gratinée avec fromage parmesan et emmenthal. Le steak house sert également une variété de salades incluant la salade César signature préparée à table, la salade du Village Grec, salade de roquette, salade de tomates coupe beefsteak et la salade « wedge » iceberg croquante.

Le steak Montréal est une des spécialités à la base de Rib’N Reef. Devant la panoplie de choix entre les plats offerts, les pièces de viande sont à même de satisfaire les clients les plus exigeants. Savoureuses et généreuses, elles sont cuites selon vos préférences, sur un grill à charbon de bois. Les viandes, fraîches et vieillies à sec et à point, sont coupées au quotidien.

Au Rib’N Reef, un steak n’est jamais juste un steak. C’est le fruit d’un processus rigoureux de sélection, de préparation et de service. C’est pourquoi une fois sur votre table, il vous permettra de savourer chaque bouchée. Chaque plat est fabriqué à partir de zéro par une équipe culinaire et servi par un personnel très habile. En soirée animée ou durant les jours de la semaine, chaque plat que vous sert le steakhouse Rib’N Reef est vraiment unique et exceptionnel. Le steak merveilleusement préparé et le service impeccable hissent le steak house au top des maisons de steak à Montréal.

Au menu des grillades, ce steak house à Montréal vous présente un large éventail de plats de bœuf approuvés par le USDA, allant du bifteck de côte – coupe à P.K’s ou junior, au surlonge – coupe New York ou junior ou encore « au poivre » (accompagné d’une sauce au poivre flambée à table), en passant par le fameux et délicieux filet mignon et mignonnette, le T-Bone, le chateaubriand bouquetière, la côte de veau de lait, les côtelettes d’agneau double coupe, l’escalope de veau de lait Parmigiana, et enfin mais pas des moindres, l’excellente poitrine de poulet manchon des voltigeurs. À vous de choisir parmi les pièces de viande et les coupes différentes ! N’oubliez surtout pas de commander leur fameuse côte de bœuf assaisonnée et rôti à feu lent.

Les sauces et les à-côtés en accompagnement du steak

En accompagnement, ce steak restaurant vous offre de merveilleuses et savoureuses sauces servies avec les coupes de bœufs, pour le plaisir de chaque bouchée, telles que : flambée au poivre, champignons ou béarnaise, beurre maître d’hôtel ou gorgonzola ou encore aux truffes.

En ce qui concerne les légumes servis en accompagnement du plat principal, on trouve les incroyables champignons sautés, le rapini frais et rapini frais sauté avec oignons, le brocoli frais, le bébé-épinards frais à l’huile d’olive et l’ail ou à la crème, les asperges fraîches gratinées, les légumes frais grillés, le Mac & Cheese, ainsi que les rondelles d’oignons avec sauce aïoli. Les à-côtés pommes de terre ne peuvent pas à leur tour passer inaperçues : frites coupe beefsteak, au four ou encore purée à l’ail rôti, sans oublier la poutine à lu avec la sauce de poivre flambée. Le riz peut servir également d’alternative au cas échéant.

En soirée ou durant les jours de la semaine, chaque plat que vous propose le steakhouse Rib’N Reef est vraiment unique et exceptionnel. Le steak merveilleusement préparé et le service impeccable hissent le steak house au top des maisons de steak à Montréal. Ce n’est pas tout ! Au restaurant steak house Rib’N Reef, vous pouvez apprécier d’autres spécialités, notamment les fruits de mer et les poissons frais.

Rib’N Reef, c’est aussi un restaurant fruits de mer et un restaurant de poissons frais

Restaurant homard, mais aussi restaurant poissons, grâce à ses hors d’œuvre et plats de poisson idéaux, Rib’N Reef est l’un des plus prestigieux restaurants fruits de mer à Montréal.

Si vous vous décidez à visiter ce restaurant fruit de mer, n’hésitez pas à déguster le cocktail de crevettes géantes accompagné d’une sauce maison, dont vous ne trouverez d’égal goût nulle part ailleurs. Les ingrédients qui entrent dans la préparation du poisson sont de première qualité, c’est pourquoi vos sens seront tous éveillés lors de la dégustation. À la carte, on trouve également le saumon fumée et autres plats selon la disponibilité du poisson fraîchement choisi. Le tartre de thon préparé à votre table, les huîtres fraîches dans leur coquille, le traditionnel steak tartare et le caviar Beluga ne sont que quelques-uns des plats exquis qu’offre ce restaurant de fruits de mer, et qui enchanteront vos papilles gustatives.

Le plateau de fruits de mer en étage est un vrai plat pour 4 à 6 personnes, qui réunit à la fois la spécialité d’un restaurant homard et celle d’un restaurant de fruits de mer. En effet, ce plat est composé des huîtres, crevettes, pinces de crabe des neiges, mcx de crabe, pinces de homard, queues de homard et pétoncles.

La cuisine du restaurant fruits de mer Rib’N Reef compte aussi parmi ses plats la délicieuse crevette géante marinée aux herbes et à l’ail, grillée, les Crab Cakes avec la sauce originale du chef, les calamars frits et légèrement assaisonnés, la pieuvre grillée servie avec oignons rouges et un filet d’huile d’olive extra vierge, du saucisse chorizo qui est un compote de légume à la provençale, des huîtres Rockefeller cuites au four absolument riches en saveur, et les sliders de surlonge. Quant aux plats chauds de ce restaurant fruit de mer, il vous sera possible d’essayer les crevettes géantes grillées, les calmars frits, les huîtres Rockefeller, la pieuvre grillée et les légumes grillés.

Le restaurant poissons Rib’N Reef propose, entre autres: le filet de flétan, le filet de saumon de l’Atlantique et le steak de thon poêlé en croûte de sésame. Le choix de poissons dépend largement de sa disponibilité sur le marché. La préparation du poisson se fait à 100% avec l’huile d’olive pure, et la cuisson sur charbon de bois. Un jus de citron fraîchement pressé et des câpres sont servis en accompagnement des poissons.

Les classiques de la mer du Rib’N Reef

Sur la liste des plats classiques figurent les crevettes géantes grillées, incroyablement délicieuses et riches, qui sont marinées aux herbes et à l’ail, les gros pétoncles à la provençale, les pattes de crabes géantes de l’Alaska cuites à la vapeur et les homards frais des maritimes, qui selon le choix, peuvent être grillés ou cuits à la vapeur. C’est pour cela que Rib’N Reef est considéré comme l’un des meilleurs restaurants fruits de mer de Montréal.

Rib’N Reef, un établissement de renommée

Rib’N Reef est un établissement de première classe, un restaurant haut de gamme très raffiné, avec une excellente nourriture et une qualité de service irréprochable. No 1 à Montréal et au top des maisons les plus prestigieuses au Canada, il compte à son actif une multitude de prix et de reconnaissances qui témoignent de la qualité de service irréprochable et de la compétence d’une équipe soucieuse de la satisfaction de sa clientèle.

Que ce soit pour un dîner de couple, d’affaire ou pour célébrer les moments inoubliables de votre vie, le restaurant haut de gamme Rib’N Reef vous assure un cadre décontracté, une ambiance très conviviale, un personnel accueillant et chaleureux, et surtout, des plats à déguster et à recommander. Ce restaurant haut de gamme est le lieu idéal pour vos dîners privés, qui rendront mémorables vos occasions amicales ou familiales. Rib’N Reef vous propose également des tables intimes qui allient élégance et intimité, idéales pour les réunions d’affaires. Annuaire Restaurateur

Lors de la saison estivale, Rib’N Reef ouvre sa terrasse sur le toit, au grand plaisir de ses clients qui privilégient les endroits élevés. C’est un excellent refuge extérieur couvert pour les amateurs de terrasse, avec un service qui respecte les mêmes standards de qualité reconnue pour le steakhouse.

Opter pour un restaurant de calibre tel que Rib’N Reef, c’est opter avant tout pour la perfection de vos assiettes, un service attentionné, et la reproduction d’un service unique et d’extrême qualité à chaque reprise. Offrez-vous l’excellence, la perfection et la joie de vivre, l’authentique steakhouse, offrez-vous le Rib’N Reef !